Journey: How a Black Male Became a Trump Supporter

Milo Ricks Carter

I would like to preface this article with a statement that should be obvious: I am no expert in government affairs or foreign relations nor I did not spend hundreds of thousands of dollars earning a degree in political science so that I could discuss such matters. I’m simply a man; a man with certain unique life experiences that have offered me varying perspectives of a few things. I am an Iraq war veteran – though my job was working in a prison, so it was nothing of great danger- and I’m also formerly homeless. Both of these are experiences that can drastically change how one views the world. Everything that I say here is based upon my own experience, my own journey. I will not be offering up line after line of skewed statistics; the highly educated pundits on the major news networks do a wonderful job of that…

View original post 2,469 more words

Leave a Reply

